All-Time NCAA Division II Mens Basketball Champs

NCAA Men Division II Champions

Year Champion Runner-up
1957 Wheaton Kentucky Wesleyan
1958 South Dakota St. Michael's
1959 Evansville Southwest Missouri State
1960 Evansville Chapman
1961 Wittenberg Southeast Missouri State
1962 Mount St. Mary's Sacramento State
1963 South Dakota State Wittenberg
1964 Evansville Akron
1965 Evansville Southern Illinois
1966 Kentucky Wesleyan Southern Illinois
1967 Winston-Salem State Southwest Missouri State
1968 Kentucky Wesleyan Indiana State
1969 Kentucky Wesleyan Southwest Missouri State
1970 Philadelphia Textile Tennessee State
1971 Evansville Old Dominion
1972 Roanoke Akron
1973 Kentucky Wesleyan Tennessee State
1974 Morgan State Southwest Missouri State
1975 Old Dominion New Orleans
1976 Puget Sound Chattanooga
1977 Chattanooga Randolph-Macon
1978 Cheyney Wisconsin-Green Bay
1979 North Alabama Wisconsin-Green Bay
1980 Virginia Union New York Tech
1981 Florida Southern Mount St. Mary's
1982 District of Columbia Florida Southern
1983 Wright State District of Columbia
1984 Central Missouri State St. Augustine's
1985 Jacksonville State South Dakota State
1986 Sacred Heart Southeast Missouri State
1987 Kentucky Wesleyan Gannon
1988 Lowell Alaska-Anchorage
1989 North Carolina Central Southeast Missouri State
1990 Kentucky Wesleyan Cal State Bakersfield
1991 North Alabama Bridgeport
1992 Virginia Union Bridgeport
1993 Cal State Bakersfield Troy State
1994 Cal State Bakersfield Southern Indiana
1995 Southern Indiana UC Riverside
1996 Fort Hays State Northern Kentucky
1997 Cal State Bakersfield Northern Kentucky
1998 UC Davis Kentucky Wesleyan
1999 Kentucky Wesleyan Metropolitan State
2000 Metropolitan State Kentucky Wesleyan
2001 Kentucky Wesleyan Washburn
2002 Metropolitan State Kentucky Wesleyan
2003 Northeastern State Kentucky Wesleyan*
2004 Kennesaw State Southern Indiana
2005 Virginia Union Bryant
2006 Winona State Virginia Union
2007 Barton Winona State
2008 Winona State Augusta State
2009 Findlay Cal Poly Pomona
2010 Cal Poly Pomona Indiana (PA)
2011 Bellarmine BYU-Hawaii

* Kentucky Wesleyan subsequently forfeited its 2003 runner-up status after it was revealed they had let two ineligible transfer players played.

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page