All-Time Naismith Men's College Basketball Player of the Year Award

Naismith Men College Player of the Year

Year Player School
1969 Lew Alcindor UCLA
1970 Pete Maravich LSU
1971 Austin Carr Notre Dame
1972 Bill Walton UCLA
1973 Bill Walton UCLA
1974 Bill Walton UCLA
1975 David Thompson N.C. State
1976 Scott May Indiana
1977 Marques Johnson UCLA
1978 Butch Lee Marquette
1979 Larry Bird Indiana State
1980 Mark Aguirre DePaul
1981 Ralph Sampson Virginia
1982 Ralph Sampson Virginia
1983 Ralph Sampson Virginia
1984 Michael Jordan North Carolina
1985 Patrick Ewing Georgetown
1986 Johnny Dawkins Duke
1987 David Robinson Navy
1988 Danny Manning Kansas
1989 Danny Ferry Duke
1990 Lionel Simmons La Salle
1991 Larry Johnson UNLV
1992 Christian Laettner Duke
1993 Calbert Cheaney Indiana
1994 Glenn Robinson Purdue
1995 Joe Smith Maryland
1996 Marcus Camby Massachusetts
1997 Tim Duncan Wake Forest
1998 Antawn Jamison North Carolina
1999 Elton Brand Duke
2000 Kenyon Martin Cincinnati
2001 Shane Battier Duke
2002 Jason Williams Duke
2003 T. J. Ford Texas
2004 Jameer Nelson Saint Joseph's
2005 Andrew Bogut Utah
2006 J. J. Redick Duke
2007 Kevin Durant Texas
2008 Tyler Hansbrough North Carolina
2009 Blake Griffin Oklahoma
2010 Evan Turner Ohio State
2011 Jimmer Fredette BYU

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page