NAIA Men's Division I Champions

Year Champion Runner-up
1937 Central Missouri State Morningside (IA)
1938 Central Missouri State Roanoke (VA)
1939 Southwestern (KS) San Diego State
1940 Tarkio (MO) San Diego State
1941 San Diego State Murray State (KY)
1942 Hamline (MN) Southeast Oklahoma
1943 Southeast Missouri State Northwest Missouri State
1944 No Tournament held
1945 Loyola (LA) Pepperdine (CA)
1946 Southern Illinois Indiana State
1947 Marshall (WV) Mankato State (MN)
1948 Louisville (KY) Indiana State
1949 Hamline (MN) Regis (CO)
1950 Indiana State East Central (OK)
1951 Hamline (MN) Millikin (IL)
1952 Southwest Missouri State Murray State (KY)
1953 Southwest Missouri State Hamline (MN)
1954 St. Benedict's (KS) Western Illinois
1955 East Texas State Southeast Oklahoma
1956 McNeese State (LA) Texas Southern
1957 Tennessee State Southeast Oklahoma
1958 Tennessee State Western Illinois
1959 Tennessee State Pacific Lutheran (WA)
1960 Southwest Texas State Westminster (PA)
1961 Grambling (LA) Georgetown (KY)
1962 Prairie View A&M (TX) Westminster (PA)
1963 Pan American (TX) Western Carolina (NC)
1964 Rockhurst (MO) Pan-American (TX)
1965 Central State (OH) Oklahoma Baptist
1966 Oklahoma Baptist Georgia Southern
1967 St. Benedict's (KS) Oklahoma Baptist
1968 Central State (OH) Fairmont State (WV)
1969 Eastern New Mexico Maryland-Eastern Shore
1970 Kentucky State Central Washington
1971 Kentucky State Eastern Michigan
1972 Kentucky State Wisconsin-Eau Claire
1973 Guilford (NC) Maryland-Eastern Shore
1974 West Georgia Alcorn State (MS)
1975 Grand Canyon (AZ) Midwestern State (TX)
1976 Coppin State (MD) Texas Southern
1977 Texas Southern Campbell (NC)
1978 Grand Canyon (AZ) Kearney State (NE)
1979 Drury (MO) Henderson State (AR)
1980 Cameron (OK) Alabama State
1981 Bethany Nazarene (OK) Alabama-Huntsville
1982 South Carolina-Spartanburg Biola (CA)
1983 Charleston (SC) West Virginia Wesleyan
1984 Fort Hays State (KS) Wisconsin-Stevens Point
1985 Fort Hays State (KS) Wayland Baptist (TX)
1986 Lipscomb (TN) Arkansas-Monticello
1987 Washburn (KS) West Virginia State
1988 Grand Canyon (AZ) Auburn-Montgomery (AL)
1989 St. Mary's (TX) East Central (OK)
1990 Birmingham-Southern (AL) Wisconsin-Eau Claire
1991 Oklahoma City Central Arkansas
1992 Oklahoma City Central Arkansas
1993 Hawaii Pacific Oklahoma Baptist
1994 Oklahoma City Life (GA)
1995 Birmingham-Southern (AL) Pfeiffer (NC)
1996 Oklahoma City Georgetown (KY)
1997 Life (GA) Oklahoma Baptist
1998 Georgetown (KY) Southern Nazarene (OK)
1999 Life (GA) Mobile (AL)
2000 Life (GA.) Georgetown (KY)
2001 Faulkner Oklahoma Science & Arts
2002 Oklahoma Science & Arts Oklahoma Baptist
2003 Concordia (CA) Mountain State (WV)
2004 Mountain State (WV) Concordia (CA)
2005 John Brown (AR) Azusa Pacific (CA)
2006 Texas Wesleyan Oklahoma City
2007 Oklahoma City Concordia (CA)
2008 Oklahoma City Mountain State (WV)
2009 Rocky Mountain (MT) Columbia (MO)
2010 Oklahoma Baptist Azusa Pacific
2011 Pikeville Mountain State

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page