All-Time WNBA MVP's

WNBA Most Valuable Players

The WNBA has awarded the best player in the league the MVP since 1998. In that time seven women have been named MVP. Three women have been named the MVP three times. Sheryl Swoopes, Lisa Leslie, and Lauren Jackson each have won it a record three times.

Here is the list of WNBA MVPS:

Year Player Team
1998 Cynthia Cooper Houston Comets
1999 Yolanda Griffith Sacramento Monarchs
2000 Sheryl Swoopes Houston Comets
2001 Lisa Leslie Los Angeles Sparks
2002 Sheryl Swoopes Houston Comets
2003 Lauren Jackson Seattle Storm
2004 Lisa Leslie Los Angeles Sparks
2005 Sheryl Swoopes Houston Comets
2006 Lisa Leslie Los Angeles Sparks
2007 Lauren Jackson Seattle Storm
2008 Candace Parker Los Angeles Sparks
2009 Diana Taurasi Phoenix Mercury
2010 Lauren Jackson Seattle Storm
All-Time WNBA MVP's
Seattle Storm forward Lauren Jackson of the Western Conference All-Stars in action against the Eastern Conference All-Stars in the WNBA All-Star game at Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. The Eastern Conference All-Stars defeated the Western Conference All Stars 103-99.

New! Facebook Comments

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

What do you think?

We'd love to hear your comments and/or opinions. If you submit them here, other visitors can read them, rate them and comment on them. An e-mail address is not required.

Top of This Page